2023 Player Spotlight/Interview with BRY’NEIL JONES from Columbus Northland Vikings

LICKING COUNTY FAN
SEOPS Hippo

2023 Player Spotlight/Interview with BRY’NEIL JONES from Columbus Northland Vikings

Post by LICKING COUNTY FAN »

Name
Bry’Neil Jones

School
Northland High School

Positions played
DT/ Guard

Class

How long have you been playing football, and what keeps you playing?
I’ve been playing football for 13 years since I was 4 years old. What keeps me playing is really just the love and passion I got for the game, Just watching my older cousins play and seeing my family enjoy watching me play knowing I got the ability to play at the next level, Also what keeps me playing is just when I’m on the field it’s a whole different world it just takes me away from any real-world problems.

What is it like to play for Coach Sayers?
Playing for Coach Sayers is the BEST, He treats every one of his players like his own. He’s caring, loving, and all-around just a great Coach. Coach Sayers is the Coach who you’ll do everything he asks you to do just because you trust he’ll always put you in the best position to win on the field and even in life.

If you mess up in a game or at practice, what might Coach Sayers say or yell at you?
If a player messes up at practice Coach Sayers will just tell that player what to do to fix that mistake the player made. One thing about Coach Sayers is he always says “ If you're going to mess up, mess up giving 100% Effort”

Which side of the line do you like to play the most, and why?
I like to play Offensive line the most because I take so much pride in blocking for my RB and QB. It makes me happy when Amir Brown comes back to the huddle and tells the O-line that we are blocking well and to keep it up.

Which side of the line is harder to play on? Explain.